top of page

I Wish


I wish

I could spend more time with my family during Christmas Season

But my boss wouldn’t allow me to have my leave

because we have a lot of work to do

“Somebody else have already filed their vacation leave

on Christmas day” he says

Thus, I don’t have a choice but to force myself to go to work

I wish

My Christmas bonus and 13th month pay are enough to pay my bills

so that it won’t bother me anymore

How I wish it will be enough, but my bills are way bigger

than the bonuses I’ll get this December

I’m stuck in the life of going to work for bills and not for myself

I wish

I could go back to my school days where my only problem is passing my subjects, not now that I have a lot of things to think of

Money, time, energy and how to live a life that I should deserve

I wish that these things will not be a problem to me but those are the things that I am not used to think of, just like when I was still a student

I wish

I have a good life where I can spend more time with my family, give them the things they want, treat them in fancy restaurants

and travel to my favorite places in the world

How I wish life will be much more easier than I ever dreamed of


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page