top of page

Meet me in 2019


Walking past a place familiar yet unknown

Eyes are on me like there’s a spotlight and it’s on

Wearing my fave sweatshirt and this skinny ripped jeans

Yes, I ain’t showing skin, no drop of sweat still

I got my hair shorter than ever unlike before

With streaks of blues and greys all over

No make-up on, just some powder and light lip tint

A necklace around me with my name on it

Hearing a couple of footsteps behind me

My heart pounded to that certain sound I’m hearing

I looked and saw a pair of eyes staring straight at me

Unexplainable feeling that I find it hard breathing

He looks at me the same way like before

Then his eyes went down to the bling that shines on

It’s him. My heart pounded. The one who gave me this

And he still recognizes me even after years

Slowly he walked to where I’m stoned standing

Gently he held my hand and instantly it stopped shaking

As he come near to give me what I miss

Someone shouted my name from the back of his

“Meet me in 2019” I remember you whispered

What took you so long to know what you’re feeling?

Sorry but you’re late ‘cause my heart don’t have any space

Glad to meet this someone who never made me wait


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page