top of page

Everything Is New When The Month Of June Arrives

First day of school

New school. New things.

New friends. New teachers.

Everything is new when the month of June arrives.

New School.

When I first step in on my new reconstructed school,

I feel strange at first.

I think I missed the old apperance of the school where I still vividly recall every tiny details

of dilapidated roof and faded wall paints with a random words written by naughty students who aren’t afraid to be accused of vandalism.

It’s actually a bizarre thing for a school who never had a reconstruction for 10 years.

Still they did something nice in taking the initiative in building a new design and a relaxing ambiance to what we called ancient school.

New Things.

Aside from the whiteboards, chairs, doors and wall paints that are new in the school, another thing that I’ve noticed is the uniforms of every student. You can see that all of them bought a new pair of shoes, I.D. lace, white polo, pants, bags and such, which I wish those things will not rip and tear.

I hope that the new pencils and ballpens, pad papers and notebooks, erasers and sharpeners will last until it’s fully consumed.

But would you know that those new stuff are not only bought by their parents. Some of them were given by their tito’s and tita’s or ninong’s and ninang’s.

Another thing that will never be missed out is the giveaways with imprinted pictures and name of the mayor of the town.

With all these new things they have, one I thing I know for sure is, it will not last forever.

New Friends.

I can see that some of my friends are still enrolled on the same school I’m in but I also noticed that some of my closest friends were transferred to another school. I think that’s the sad part of having your first day in school but I think what’s the counterpart of losing your friends is meeting a new one.

New Teachers.

Some of them are nice and friendly but some of them tells us that they don’t want to hear any single noise in the class especially when we are in the middle of the discussion. Though it may sound strict to us but I get their point. That she is just concerned about the things we are about to learn on her discussion.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page