top of page

I Just Can't Have You Even If I Want To


A spark was felt when our eyes first met

I stared in awe, like you’re the only one there

My heart beat fast, I felt something rare

The world slowed down, a love was shared.


This feeling we have begins to unfold

You made me whole I don’t have to act at all

Your gaze broke down the walls I hold

Will you always be there every time I fall?


And as we stand there side by side

Your hand found mine I thought its fine

But then you let go as they slowly look our way

It’s my cue to go, I got no reason to stay.


Their stares were flaring and I feel like burning

Their words were hurting, I have to stop falling

I keep reaching your hand but you keep letting go

And I told you before, this won’t work after all.


Let’s just face the fact that “US” is hard to be

Like stars that can never align, you’re out of reach for me

I love you and you know that it’s true

But I just can’t have you even if I want to.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page