top of page

Sorry, I'm Late



I woke up this morning

The clock keeps on ringing

I stretch out my hand checking

“Still early” back to sleeping.


As fast as I could, I’m running

Towards the place we’re meeting

Then I chat my friend saying

“Almost there” while thinking.


A lot of reasons keep forming

Inside my head it’s spinning

Along the way, they keep asking

“Where are you?” And I keep replying,


“My alarm stopped ringing”

“I feel a bit sick this morning”

“Heavy traffic keep on hitting”

“The road needs some fixing”


“I had to finish this before leaving”

“I head back home to get something”

“It’s hard to find a space for parking”

“I’m really sorry to keep you waiting.”


When I arrive no one was smiling

“Sorry, I’m late” I keep apologizing

I wonder what they’re thinking.

“What’s new with that?” and they start laughing.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page